Latest Forum News
Random Image

PostHeaderIcon Sandyford Cricket Club

Neither of the teams was in action over the weekend.

Mixed luck during the week for the 1sts and 2nds. In the YMCA Salver on May 31st at Marlay Park, Rush 2 beat Sandyford 1 by 11 runs.  Rush were dismissed for 108, with Muhammad Javed taking 3 wickets, but Sandyford were dismissedl 11 runs short in the 19th over.

Better luck on Wednesday for the 2nds in Marlay Park against Pembroke 5ths which Sandyford won by 7 wickets chasing 86. Ravinder Singh top-scored with with 35* and was assisted by Shyam Bharti who hit 29* and who also took 3 wickets as did Anthony Burke. 


The 1sts were at home against bogey side and near neighbours, Dundrum 2 at Marlay Park. Dundrum batted and were dismissed for 89 with Amandeep Sahota taking 4 wickets. Sandyford chased the score down for the loss of 5 wickets with Qasir Chohan top-scoring with 43 not out for only Sandyford's 4th win in 25 games against Dundrum.

Amandeep Sahota who took 4 wickets against local rivals, Dundrum. 

The 1sts were in action again on Sunday where they faced North County 4ths in the Middle 2 Cup at Marlay Park. The visitors batted first and made 228 and despite 52 by Shyam Bharti, Sandyford fell 35 runs short, being dismissed for 193, thus ending their interest in that cup for 2016. 


 Shyam Bharti's  whose 51 was not enough to help the 1sts beat North County in the Middle 2 Cup.

Last Updated (Monday, 30 May 2016 10:07)


The 2nds continued the club's winning ways with an excellent win over Railway Union in Sandymount. Set a very high score of 162 to win, Sandyford chased down the score thanks to 75 not out off 43 balls by Ravinder Singh and aided by 26 by Ray Shimmins.


The victorious 2nd team who beat Railway Union in the Whelan Cup.  

Last Updated (Thursday, 26 May 2016 12:37)

Monday witnessed an excellent victory for the 1st team over a strong Pembroke 3rd team in the 20 over YMCA Salver competition. Batting first, Sandyford made 115-9 with Muhammad Javed top-scoring on 48 before he was run out and a good knock of 29 from Qasir Chohan helped to put on 50 for the 2nd wicket partnership. 3 wickets each by Arun Kumar and Shiyas Basheer helped to restrict Pembroke to 91-10 in reply.
By creating an account you will have full access to our site including statistics and forums