Latest Forum News
Random Image

PostHeaderIcon Sandyford Cricket Club

The 1st's game against Railway Union in Marlay Park on Saturday was abandoned due to rain after 24 overs with Sandyford on 124-02 (Srikanth 66 and Senthil 39).  


Srikanth Boddu who scored 66 in the abandoned game against Railway Union.

No luck for the 3rds in a nail-biting finish against table-toppers Trinity College at Marlay Park on SUnday. The home side batted first and made 99-09 off its 40 overs, with Anish Pillai top scoring on 20. The visitors scored the winning run off the last ball with 9 wickets down. Deepak Trotsky took 3 wickets. The club still awaits its first victory of the 2013 season.

Last Updated (Sunday, 12 May 2013 18:57)


The nets tonight are cancelled due to the bad weather.

Sanjoe Babu


The weekend began by the visit of Laois 4 to take on David Gray's Sandyford 3rd XI at a very lush Marlay Park. Put in to bat, the visitors made 119-ao, with I. Woodward making 55 and only one of the other batsmen making double figures and that off one over. Despite being 12-04 at one stage, Sandyford made a good effort to chase the score down before being dismissed for 98, with Anand Joshi top scoring on 28.

Anand Joshi who on his debut top-scored for Sandyford

No luck for the 2nds on Sunday as they travelled to Mullingar. The home side batted first and with Prem taking 5 wickets  made 73. Unfortunately, Sandyford were only able to make 41 in reply. 

Last Updated (Sunday, 05 May 2013 18:33)


On Saturday, despite a 5 wicket haul by veteran Anthony Burke (below), the 1st were beaten on their travels to North County. The home side set a target of 209 which Sandyford fell well short of, being dismissed for 87.

 In a close fought and low scoring game in Marlay Park, the 2nds lost to Knockharley 2nds. The visitors were dismissed for 66 but Sandyford were dismissed 6 runs short of the total.


The traditional season opener saw Sandyford beat the St. Colomba's students by 40 runs with Ronan Kane hitting an unbeaten fifty.

John Fanagan Trophy Presentation

 John Fanagan presents David Gray with the winners' trophy.

By creating an account you will have full access to our site including statistics and forums