Latest Forum News
Random Image

PostHeaderIcon Sandyford Cricket Club

The following were elected as Club Officers at the 2017 AGM:

Club President: David Gray

Club Captain: Shiyas Basheer

Secretary: Kiran Hegde

Second Team Captain: Nayan Bhatt

The new Club President, David Gray 

The AGM for 2017 will be held at the Dropping Well, Milltown, at 20:00 on Thursday, 09 November. The agenda will follow shortly. 

If any member wishes to serve as a club officer, please advise me of the same by Monday, 06 November. Note that you will need a proposer and seconder for the same. 

Please confirm your attendance at the AGM.

A good win for Sandyford 2nds away to the table-toppers Balbriggan 3rds on Sunday. The home side batted first and made 141 with Ajay Shastry taking 3 wickets. In reply,  opener David Ryan held the innings together, hitting an unbeaten 52, and aided by 25 by Ajay, Sandyford won by 2 wickets to probably secure second place.



The victorious 2nd team. Back row l/r Dave "Rasher" Ryan, Shyam "Big Hit" Bharti, Gurinder "Wake Up" Singh, Anand "the Skipper" Joshi, Vaibhav Kolnata, Anurag Singh and Mohammad Abdulah. Front row l/r Nayan Bhatt, Dhananjay Patil, Kiran Hegde and Ajay Shastry


Last Updated (Monday, 11 September 2017 13:35)


An out of form 1st team lost to Railway Union at Marlay Park on Saturday by 7 wickets.

Better luck for the 2nd team away to Phoenix in damp conditions. The home side batted first and were dismissed for 98 with both Mohammad Abdulah and Anand Joshi taking 3 wickets each. Sandyford easily chased the score down for the loss of only 4 wickets with Shyam Bharti hitting 69, which included 4 sixes.

                Shyam who hit 69. 

               Shyam Bharti who hit 69 against Phoenix. 

The 2nds consolidated second place in the table, consigning Phoenix to relegation. 



Last Updated (Thursday, 07 September 2017 13:06)


Sandyford 1 took on table-toppers Castleknock in Marlay on Saturday. Choosing to bat, Sandyford made 177 all out helped by 54 by Vinay Iqbal and 33 by Ajay Shastry. Unfortunately, Castleknock chased down the score for the loss of only 4 wickets (really 5!).

The 2nds visited North County to take on their 4th team on Sunday. The home side made 221/06 off their 40 overs with opener Z. Mohyuddin hitting 70 off 72 balls. Sandyford made a reasonable effort to chase down the score but didn't bat out the 40 overs, being dismissed in the 32nd over 31 runs short of the target, with Gurninder Singh top-scoring with 47 while Ajay Shastry made 39. 


Another 50 for Vinay Iqbal but not enough to beat Castleknock. 


Last Updated (Monday, 28 August 2017 13:19)

By creating an account you will have full access to our site including statistics and forums